Welcome!

I never thought I’d find the need for a personal public blog, but here I am! ūüôā

So why blog now?

I feel I have reached a point in my career where I can stand back and comment on how things are now compared with how they were when I started out. I have strong opinions about a lot of things and I’d like to share and discuss them with like-minded people. This will be more like a column in a newspaper or magazine with regular posts on particular subjects but not on a daily basis. Please take a moment to read the About this blog page before commenting on an entry.

My blog will serve a number of purposes:

  • To express my opinions about the dance community generally
  • To be thought-provoking without the need to be deliberately¬†controversial
  • To share some of the knowledge I have spent 30 years accumulating
  • To relate¬†anecdotes, interesting stories and memories about my experiences during my career as a dancer
  • To talk about the events, workshops and shows I attend
  • To enable dancers whose opinions I admire and find interesting to post as guest bloggers

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Habiba Dance
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 22:12:19

    Welcome Afra!
    I can’t wait to read your stories and observations.
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Kitty Kohl

fusion bellydance

gogodreams

From business suits to booty shorts

Afra al Kahira

Oriental Dance - The Way I See It!

Wiltshire Belly Dance

Belly Dance Performances and Classes

zoraidagitana1965

Dance, Art and Other Musings

Monica Raqs

Musings of a Thinky Dancer, aka Perfect is Boring

A bellydancer's Blog

A European dancer's adventures around the world

zivadoestricks

Just another WordPress.com site

Danse du Ventre!

Adventures of a Belly Dance student

Missus Tribble

Ramblings Of A Stay-At-Home Nerd

